Newly appointed Coach of the Nigeria national Under-20 Women Team, Christopher Danjuma has invited 30 players to report  at the Serob Legacy Hotel in Abuja on Wednesday, August 23 ahead of the FIFA Under-20 World Cup qualifier against Tanzania.

The list of invitees include the 2016/2017 Nigeria Women Premier League top scorer, Charity Reuben and four other players – Joy Bokiri, Oluwakemi Famuditi, Glory Obonna, Lilian Tule –  who were part of the Papua New Guinea 2016 Under-20 World Cup team that exited the group stage due to inferior goal difference, despite garnering six points.
FC Robo Queens skipper, Rasheedat Ajibade and Rivers Angels forward, Cynthia Aku also made the cut.
Nigeria Football Federation Head of Communications, Demola Olajire said on Tuesday that invited players are expected to report to camp with their training kits, original birth certificate, and international passports.
Falconets will take on Tanzania Under-20 women team on Saturday, September 16 in Nigeria, in the first found, first leg fixture, before jetting to the the East African nation on Saturday, September 30 for a return leg in Dar es Salaam.
The 30 Invitees:

  1. Monle Omini – Abia Angels

  2. Tola Adeniyi – Sunshine Queens

  3. Chioma Okoye – Sa’adatu Amazons

  4.  Chiamaka Nnadozie – Rivers Angels

  5.  Nelly Ekeh – Pelican Stars 

  6. Blessing Ezekiel – Rivers Angels

  7. Margaret Etim – Delta Queens 

  8. Oluwakemi Famuditi – Confluence Queens

  9.  Gloria Ogbonna – Ibom Angels 

  10. Joy Duru – Nasarawa Amazons 

  11. Feyintola Mabokanje – FC Robo Queens

  12.  Florence Alexander – Sunshine Queens

  13. Juliet Iorliam – Nasarawa Amazons

  14.  Kikelomo Odueke – Edo Queens

  15. Joy Bokiri – Bayelsa Queens

  16. Bola Oladiti – Confluence Queens

  17. Josephine Queens – Nasarawa Amazons

  18. Lilian Tule – Bayelsa Queens

  19. Christy Uchebe – Nasarawa Amazons

  20. Blessing Onoriose – Bayelsa Queens

  21. Adebisi Saheed – Delta Queens 

  22. Helen Ugar – Pelican Stars  

  23. Uche Udefo – Edo Queebs

  24. Rasheedat Ajibade – FC Robo Queens

  25. Charity Reuben – Ibom Angels

  26. Chinyere Igbomalu – Nasarawa Queens

  27. Doosima Tarnum – Adamawa Queens

  28. Cynthia Aku – Rivers Angels

  29. Mariam Abdulrasheed – Confluence Queens

  30. Anam Imo – Nasarawa Amazons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *