•Victor Moses, Chelsea Football Club
Super Eagles forward cum wing-back, Victor Moses became a Premier League champion for the first time on Friday night, after his club, Chelsea recorded a 1-0 win over West Ham in a title-deciding match at the London Stadium.
The 26-year-old, who has featured in 33 Premier League games, lasted 86 minutes on the pitch before before being replaced by Kourt Zouma.
Belgium forward, Michy Batshuayi scored the winner in the 82nd minute to hand Chelsea FC their fifth title in the Premier League era.
•Wilfred Ndidi, Leicester City Football Club
Wilfred Ndidi made his 15th Premier League start as his club Leicester City fell 2-1 to Manchester City at Etihad Stadium on Saturday, May 13. 
City went 2-0 up courtesy of a David Silva’s 29th minute effort and Gabriel Jesus’ penalty seven minutes later.
Japanese forward, Shinji Okazaki pulled a goal back in the 42nd minute for the Foxes.
The former KRC Genk man nearly scored in the first half, but his header went over the bar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *