Start date of NWFL Premiership 2021-2022 season announced

The 2021-22 Nigeria Women’s Football League Premiership will start on 8 December 2021.
Just like last season, the 28 participating teams have been split into two groups of 14.
In each group, every team will play each other at home and away.

Bayelsa Queens led Group B but flopped at the Super 6

Champions Rivers Angels are in group B alongside Aiteo Cup winners Bayelsa Queens, Delta Queens, FC Robo, Abia Angels, Royal Queens and Sunshine Queens.
South-south clubs Edo Queens and Pelican Stars, as well as Osun Babes — who were all in Group B last season — have all been drawn in Group A.
Last season ended prematurely — after 13 rounds of matches — with a play-off held to determine the winners.
The league body cited the need to pick Nigeria’s representative at the inaugural Africa Women’s Champions League in time as the reason for bringing the season to an early conclusion.
Group A
Adamawa Queens| Confluence Queens| Edo Queens | Osun Babes| Pelican Stars| Naija Ratels| Nasarawa Amazons.
Group B
Abia Angels| Bayelsa Queens| Delta Queens| Rivers Angels| FC Robo Queens| Royal Queens | Sunshine Queens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *